Role Models: The 2022 Nobel Prize Winners - LA Lives

Here are this year’s Nobel Prize laureates.

The Nobel Foundation together with the attached awarding institutions has announced this year’s Nobel Prize awardees.

READ ALSO: Stay Pressed: Lessons From Maria Ressa’s Nobel Peace Prize Speech We Can Carry To 2022

From peace to physics, these are the recipients of the 2022 Nobel Prizes.

Nobel Prize in Physics

Alain Aspect, John F. Clauser, and Anton Zeilinger “for experiments with entangled photons, establishing the violation of Bell inequalities, and pioneering quantum information science.”

Nobel Prize in Chemistry

Carolyn R. Bertozzi, Morten Meldal, and K. Barry Sharpless “for the development of click chemistry and bioorthogonal chemistry.”

Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine

Svante Pääbo “for his discoveries concerning the genomes of extinct hominins and human evolution.”

Nobel Prize in Literature

Annie Ernaux “for the courage and clinical acuity with which she uncovers the roots, estrangements, and collective restraints of personal memory.”

Nobel Peace Prize

Ales Bialiatski, Memorial, and Center for Civil Liberties. “The Peace Prize laureates represent civil society in their home countries. They have for many years promoted the right to criticize power and protect the fundamental rights of citizens. They have made an outstanding effort to document war crimes, human rights abuses, and the abuse of power. Together they demonstrate the significance of civil society for peace and democracy.”

Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences

Ben S. Bernanke, Douglas W. Diamond, and Philip H. Dybvig “for research on banks and financial crises.”

Banner Photo by Nobel Media/Alexander Mahmoud via Nobel Prize website.

Order your print copy of this month's LIFESTYLE ASIA Magazine:
Download this month's LIFESTYLE ASIA digital copy from:
Subscribe via [email protected]